Posted by: tonyteaching | October 7, 2009

to turn-off (manage) the Power Safe Mode on Vista..to make my Server ON all the time

I just got a problem when I run my server for my SMS application. I use PC with Vista. When the windows/PC is ON my SMS Server application (I built using Java & SMSLib) is running well, but…when the Vista turn-on the POWER SAFE MODE then my application is Error. (Previously I thought the problem was in my program😉

How to Turn-off the Power Safe Mode on Vista??

Go to Control Panel > Power Options > then you can ‘Create a Power Plan‘ (define as you want .. e.g. “never turn of for the display and the PC”) or ‘Change plan settings


Leave a Reply

Categories

